Who will lead the IDEAS Study?

Gil D. Rabinovici, MD, Associate Professor of Neurology at the University of California, San Francisco, a behavioral neurologist with research expertise in amyloid PET, is the IDEAS study chair. The leadership team (IDEAS Study co-chairs) includes:


Principal Investigator:
Gil Rabinovici, MD
Associate Professor in Neurology
University of California, San Francisco (UCSF)
Memory and Aging Center
Email: Gil.Rabinovici@ucsf.edu

Investigators:

Maria C. Carrillo, PhD
Chief Science Officer
Alzheimer’s Association
E-mail: maria.carrillo@alz.org

Constantine Gatsonis, PhD
Statistician
Center for Statistical Sciences
E-mail: gatsonis@stat.brown.edu

Bruce E. Hillner, MD
Professor Emeritus
Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: hillner@vcuhealth.org

Barry A. Siegel, MD
Professor, Radiology Chief, Division of Nuclear Medicine
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
Washington Univ. School of Medicine
E-mail: siegelb@mir.wustl.edu

Rachel A. Whitmer, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
Kaiser Permanente Northern California
E-mail: rachel.whitmer@kp.org

Cynthia Olson, MBA, MHS
Project Manager
IDEAS-Study@acr.org
Phone: 215-574-3156

The IDEAS Study Operations Center is located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania at the American College of Radiology Clinical Research Center.
1818 Market St., Suite 1720
Philadelphia, PA 19103